Show all

Why AQA GCSE History?

We believe in the importance of not just learning history, but learning from history. Understanding past events and people and their significance gives students a better insight into the world around them.

That’s why we’ve worked with teachers to develop topics for today’s world that resonate with students and give you the choice and flexibility to teach the history you want to teach.

Specification launch meeting dates preloader

More meeting dates

Professional development preloader

See more courses

We have never lost sight of what teachers want.

Michael Charman,
Qualifications Manager

Register your email to receive our GCSE History news and updates

Talk to us

Nick Browning

Nicholas Browning
Customer Support Manager
Tel: 0161 958 3861
Email: history@aqa.org.uk