AQA’s Student Advisory Group chair wins Diana Award

Published: Thursday 1 Jul 2021

Chair of AQA’s Student Advisory Group Victoria Wong is one of this year’s recipients of the prestigious Diana Award.

AQA’s Student Advisory Group was launched in 2019 to provide our Board of Trustees with a young person’s perspective on key topics, such as the use of technology in assessment and the design of question papers. Each year 15 students are chosen, and Victoria is now completing her second year as part of the group and is its current chair.

The Diana Award is described as the most prestigious accolade a young person aged 9-25 years can receive for their social action or humanitarian work. Victoria was nominated by one of her teachers at Bolton School in recognition for her numerous contributions to society including her work with St John Ambulance, helping with the Covid-19 vaccination programme and being chair of AQA’s Student Advisory Group.

Speaking about her role on the group Victoria said:

“Being part the Student Advisory Group has been an incredible experience, and it speaks volumes of AQA’s commitment to supporting and listening to students.

“Being able to speak up for those who aren’t necessarily being heard means a great deal to me, especially during the pandemic when every student’s life has been turned upside down."

See all updates