We offer five History qualifications including: two GCSEs, our new Level 1/2 Certificate, Entry Level Certificate and A-level.

The two GCSEs offer schools and students the opportunity to study a range of periods from history in a variety of ways - with both national and international perspectives. The AQA Certificate in History is equivalent to a GCSE full course qualification and offers even more choice and flexibility.

The ELC certificate is on the first level of the National Qualification Framework. It is for candidates who are currently working below the level required to obtain a GCSE grade G.

A-level History presents students with a wide range of options and a suitable introduction to further study in many fields.


 Watch our videos where our Chair of Examiners for History  outlines the changes to the ‘strengthened’ GCSE History A and B.

teachit-history-logo-cmu-90History teaching resources, created by teachers for teachers; available at Teachit History.

No results were found
History A: Full and Short Courses (9040) History A: Full and Short Courses (9140) For exams from 2015 History B: Full and Short Courses (9045) History B: Full and Short Courses (9145) For exams from 2015
History (2040)
AQA Certificate (IGCSE)
History (IGCSE) (8045)
History (5904)